Collating my thoughts.

I have been mulling over this post for a past few days and decided that while I had some free time I would knuckle down and do a new post. So this post is dedicated to two of my closest friends.

I shall start with Zerine (even though I know she won’t be able to read it)

We met almost seven years ago in our first year of uni. It seemed strange that I would bond so quickly with someone after I had convinced myself that I wouldn’t make any new friends. She is one of the most amazing people I have ever met. We have had some crazy times ranging from getting drunk on St Patrick’s day in the uni bar to getting tattooed together. But I guess what really solidified our friendship was when we moved in together. It was a lovely flat, right in the middle of Belper. We had a house party, got cats and went off many midnight walks. Eventually things changed and love took her all the way to Cornwall. At first it killed me to see someone I classed as my sister to be so far away. But in time my wounds healed and I could see how happy he made her. It also means I now get to visit her in Cornwall and I fucking love it down there! But I think the highlight came last year, when she got married and kindly asked me to be one of her bridesmaids. I was so touched and honoured by this request. I am not ashamed to say that I cried. It was a lovely day and I was so happy to have been included in it. Although the hangover the next day was disgusting (I am never touching Champagne again!) So despite the massive distance we talk on the phone and talk like we are sitting right next to each other. I should end this by thanking her for bringing me out of my shell. It’s weird to think how I was when I first started uni. Think I am finally finding out who I really I am.

And last but by no means least is the lovely Leanne.

I think I have to say that it was fate that bought us together. I think we met about 3 years ago when we were both wasting our live in Asda. Despite it being a job from hell, we had a mutual love of Spongebob and Every Time I Die. It meant the shifts that we had together we more fun and didn’t actually feel like working in hell with Satan for a boss. Since then we both have left and moved on to new jobs and new things but it hasn’t stopped us from causing havoc wherever we go. Like the day in Leicester, and bought random t-shirts and drank an unhealthy amount of coffee (I fell in love with frappuccinos that day!) Things went from good to freakin’ awesome when we decided to go to Leeds to go to the Slam Dunk festival. Mainly to see ETID. Needless to say it turned into a weekend of sweaty awesomeness and massive hangovers.We then did it all again when we decided to see them in Manchester, on Halloween, while we were dressed as zombies. It was so good. Playing Top Trumps in our hostel room. The only downside was the bus ride back to Derby. It was tense and far too long. We now share a mutual love of wigs, and we recently had a wig day and I cannot wait to get the pictures back from the disposible camera that I have been taking all over the place. I cannot wait till we go on another adventure just because we can or because we are going to kidnap Mr Keith Buckly.

I feel better for getting that out of my brain 🙂

Published by

blackxheartx

SHINFO!!!!

3 thoughts on “Collating my thoughts.”

  1. Lyndsay, this is so lovely. I just want to let you know that I love you so much- you are always there for me and you are one of the very few people that I consider a real friend. Like I told you yesterday, I genuinely couldn’t be without you- we have so much fun all the time! Getting drunk in Leeds, getting drunk in Manchester, getting drunk in… wait… is a theme developing here?! 😀 Even when we aren’t getting horribly drunk though you are my favourite person to be around, we have the same mutual loves- coffee, excellent music, amazeballs television. We totally need to go see ETID again this year if they come around, kidnapping plans must be finalised 😉

    1. Aww I love you too! We seriously do have an awesome time no matter what we do. You always know how to make me laugh. We have shared some amazing times over the past few years and I know there are many more to come. There may be a theme to our nights with ETID but let’s not speculate on that haha. I cannot wait till we have another cheesecake and coffee day. Thank you for being one of my closest most awesome friends. I cannot wait till you meet Zerine. FYI this comment made my day xx

Leave a Reply

