Crashing like waves.

As the stars twinkled above my head, I dug my hands and feet deeper into the warm sand. There was something about the dark sky and the crashing waves that bought clarity to my head. It was where I could be alone, truly alone.

Every time a wave crashed, my heart skipped a beat. With every passing minute I could feel the tide, coming closer and closer. And before long I felt the icy cold tendrils of the ocean reach my toes. The sound and feeling bought a happiness I hadn’t felt in such a long time. I finally felt release, like I was alive and seeing the world for the first time. 

With each passing moment I felt the tide come closer and closer to me. I felt at peace, that whatever was missing from my life had been found, like the last piece of a jigsaw puzzle. This was a thought that bought a smile to my face.

 It wasn’t until now that I realized how much serenity it bought me to be in this place, at this time. It was if my spirit was soaring and nothing could bring me down. I wish could stay here forever. I felt at home.

As the waves pushed closer and closer to my hands, still buried and clenching the sand. I thought about the past, all the hurt I had felt, the tears I had shed. Yet being here made all that seem so insignificant, so contrived. The earlier clarity was starting to fade and I felt like I was tumbling through my mind. Trying to answer questions I didn’t understand.

As reality returned, I decided it was time to leave and try and find another place of solitude.

Published by

blackxheartx

SHINFO!!!!

Leave a Reply

